August Favourites

Hi Everyone. Sorry I’ve been away for a while . Work has been taking over my life. I was travelling a lot and every spare time I wasn’t in the office I used up for sleep.Since I have some time on my hands I thought I’d share my August Faves to start off the month of September. It’s a new month and a new leaf for me. I’m excited to get blogging again. Almost a whole month not being able to blog wasn’t fun! However I have a whole bunch of posts mapped out so lets hope I get to post them. Ok lets see my favourites.

IMG_43221.NARS Dual Chrome in Subra

This is a new found love. I love the formula and how versatile it is. NARS recenlty launched 12 new shades and I plan to get them all (gradually of course). I have 4 of the shades so far and I’m loving every single one of them. Out of the four I love Subra the most. Its a brown with some reddish undertone and looks amazing when applied wet. I’m going to post a review on them so look out for that post ok. I’ll spill more details in that post

IMG_4330

2.Makeupgeek Cocoa Bear

I have been dying to get some MUG eyeshadows and blushers and I found an Insta-seller that did a preorder thing on her Instagram. Can I just say that Cocoa Bear is just amazing. The colour pay off is amazing and goes well as a crease colour. I have been pairing up Cocoa Bear with NARS Subra a lot lately. IMG_4325

3. Makeupgeek Gel Liner in Fame

Yet another rave for the MUG this month. Fame has quickly become my favourite eyeliner for a quick EOTD. Its an amazing teal shade. The colour payoff is fantastic and it doesnt budge.

IMG_4324

4.Laura Mercier Caviar Sticks

This is an old favourite. I have been neglecting them for a while now but picked it for my travels. Its versatility reminded me why I love them so much. When I travel for work I always need products that is of a quick use/ last long nature. Plum is an aubergine colour but leans more towards a  deep plummy shade, hence the name I suppose and Sapphire is a dark navy blue with hints of grey tone on my eyes for some strange reason, but you can barely see it. Plum and Sapphire did the job well and I like the fact that they are long wearing and don’t budge through out the day.
IMG_4334

5. L’oreal Lipstick in the shade Touch of Amaranth

What can I say I’m a sucker for this kind of shades. This is a blue based fushcia pink and is super pigmented.  I love the creamy texture and how it glides smoothly on application. For such a beautiful colour it is also affordable. I would want to say its closes to MAC’s Candy yum Yum but its actually slightly darker, Even darker than Kelly Yum Yum.IMG_4328

6.Chanel Lipgloss in the shade Savage Grace #175

This is, unfortunately, a limited edition lipgloss. I never really wear lipglosses but if I’m in the mood for Chanel glosses, I’d get the limiteds. I always find that the permanent Chanel Glosses never perform. But this LE shade is amazing I wished they’d make it permanent.I’ve been loving dark bold lip shades lately and this shade has been my most reached lipgloss of late. It’s a dark berry shade that is buildable for intensity plus I don’t need a  lipliner for it.IMG_4329

7.Minsyam Olive hair Lotion

My first bottle was given to me and I fell in love with it I bought myself a new one. This is my second bottle to be honest and I have been using in religiously (excuse the pun hahah). I notice my hair has improve a lot and I don’t have much hair loss or breakage of late. Though it has quite a strong olive smell it generally fades throughout out the day. Nothing uncomfortable so I generally massage this into my scalp after I wash my hair and let it dry.
IMG_4333

8. Bio Oil

3 words: Amazing for scars! I’m trying to get rid of some acne scars and also hydrate my skin since I’ve been travelling a lot. This is a miracle oil which I apply to the skin after a shower in the mornings and before I go to bed. I see some significant difference on my old scars and they seem to fade quite quickly. However I don’t recommend putting it on the face during the day since it leaves quite a bit of oily residue.IMG_4318

9.MAC Turquatic Perfume

When I first saw this at the store I was like ‘nah.. not bothering with that. This is a makeup store for god sake!” boy was I wrong. One of the MUA was wearing it and my curiosity led me to ask. Who would have thought it was MAC’s own Turquatic. Such a fresh smelling perfume. Cheers me up every time I spritz this on. The scent reminds me of summer in a lemon plantation nearby a field of fresh flowers. Does that make sense? haha. But I love it. I would repurchase this time and again and I really hope MAC doesn’t discontinue this.

IMG_4332

10. Boho dangly earrings.

I have been loving statement earrings of late. Can’t really tell where these earrings were from because they were a gift. It looks like August was a reddish tone obsession. Chunky earrings never fail me when I want something simple and less fussy like a necklace. Of course when I’m on the field I cant wear any jewellery but it works well when I’m in a dash to a meeting and cant be bothered to accessorise.
IMG_4331That’s all for my August favourites.I hope you’ve enjoyed my entry after the long absence.  Today is a public holiday in Malaysia because yesterday was our 57th Independence Day. I’m using up the time to take as much pictures for my future blogs that I’ve mapped out and catch up on my chores. So I best get cracking. See you tomorrow!

Leave a comment